Why is sleep needed to function? Seriously, I barely get a good five hours, but even then my mind never completely shuts down. It’s like the more I want to sleep the harder it is to actually get it. It’s not like I don’t try to sleep. Trust me, I do. Sleep just decided that we weren’t great friends like we were back in elementary school. I mean I can take a nap no problem, but trying to sleep for 8 hours? You can forget that goal in life, I’ll never achieve that. At least not eight straight hours. I feel as though college plays a big role in not getting sleep until I noticed I still don’t sleep during breaks. True enough I sleep until 12, but I don’t fall asleep until 2 or 3 and then I wake up like ten times during that 10 hours. 

So as I run off of a good 2 hours of sleep, I thought why not post about it. I’m not the only one that has trouble sleeping. I have more trouble than most, but I feel as though this topic is a big one when it comes to school life. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve stayed up until 4 am doing homework. I admit I procrastinate most of the time, but lately I’ve kept up my studying and readings. Even being on top of my homework, I tend to fall behind in both school and sleep. I’m not sure what this happens, but I can’t help it. I’m best friends with my bed but enemies with sleep. 

But I can’t help but to love sleep.
So this is my first rant. I don’t expect them to me perfect in grammar or anything, but it’s just a thought I have at that moment. If you like this idea and want to see more let me know! 

Leave a Reply

