As you can tell, I am just getting over a cold. I know colds are trivial, but this cold set me back a lot in my plans. I had a sore throat, a horrible cough, and a headache for three days. I still have a cough, but luckily I am getting over this. The thing about getting sick is it takes a lot out of you while you’re trying to be productive and attend all your classes. I had to skip two classes and didn’t get a doctor’s note. Why pay more money and waste time for being sick if you know it will be over soon? I guess that just how things work, something happens and you pay money for an excuse to cover up the fact that something is wrong. I mean getting sick isn’t that big of a deal until you start stressing out about everything you need to do, but your body doesn’t have the same plan. I had too much to do to lay in bed and cough, but at the same time, I think my body was trying to tell me I needed to catch up on sleep so that is what I did. I went to my morning classes until I couldn’t make it through the day, took medicine, napped, took more medicine, and slept the night away. I wished I didn’t have so much to do this week that I needed to prepare for last week. Two test and an art project were due, so I traded sleep for studying and I didn’t do as bad as I thought I did, but at the same time, I need more time to study. I guess what I’m trying to say is getting sick is not fun. Being a college student is stressful, and being a sick college student is just added stress. But I’m back and ready to rant about trivial things.

Leave a Reply

